Sign In Forgot Password

Contemporary Issues and the Talmud [with Wendy Segal] ZOOM ONLY

Past Sessions
Thursday, June 9, 2022 10 Sivan 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, June 2, 2022 3 Sivan 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, May 26, 2022 25 Iyyar 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, May 19, 2022 18 Iyyar 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, May 12, 2022 11 Iyyar 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, May 5, 2022 4 Iyyar 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, April 28, 2022 27 Nisan 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, April 14, 2022 13 Nisan 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, April 7, 2022 6 Nisan 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, March 31, 2022 28 Adar II 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, March 24, 2022 21 Adar II 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, March 17, 2022 14 Adar II 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, March 10, 2022 7 Adar II 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, March 3, 2022 30 Adar I 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, February 17, 2022 16 Adar I 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, February 10, 2022 9 Adar I 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, February 3, 2022 2 Adar I 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, January 27, 2022 25 Shevat 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, January 20, 2022 18 Shevat 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, January 13, 2022 11 Shevat 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, January 6, 2022 4 Shevat 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, December 23, 2021 19 Tevet 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, December 16, 2021 12 Tevet 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, December 9, 2021 5 Tevet 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, December 2, 2021 28 Kislev 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, November 18, 2021 14 Kislev 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, November 11, 2021 7 Kislev 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, November 4, 2021 29 Cheshvan 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, October 28, 2021 22 Cheshvan 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, October 21, 2021 15 Cheshvan 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, October 14, 2021 8 Cheshvan 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, October 7, 2021 1 Cheshvan 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom

In this class we discuss modern issues, morals, and Judaism through the lens of the Talmud and our sages. We start the year with a review of what the Talmud is why it was needed, and how a 2,000 year old collection of laws and stories is relevant to our lives today.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, June 27 2022 28 Sivan 5782