Sign In Forgot Password

Contemporary Issues and the Talmud [with Wendy Segal] ZOOM ONLY

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, February 9, 2023 18 Shevat 5783

11:00 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

2. Thursday, February 16, 2023 25 Shevat 5783

11:00 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

3. Thursday, March 9, 2023 16 Adar 5783

11:00 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

4. Thursday, March 16, 2023 23 Adar 5783

11:00 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

5. Thursday, March 23, 2023 1 Nisan 5783

11:00 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

6. Thursday, March 30, 2023 8 Nisan 5783

11:00 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

7. Thursday, April 20, 2023 29 Nisan 5783

11:00 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

8. Thursday, April 27, 2023 6 Iyyar 5783

11:00 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

9. Thursday, May 4, 2023 13 Iyyar 5783

11:00 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

10. Thursday, May 11, 2023 20 Iyyar 5783

11:00 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

11. Thursday, May 18, 2023 27 Iyyar 5783

11:00 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

12. Thursday, May 25, 2023 5 Sivan 5783

11:00 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

13. Thursday, June 1, 2023 12 Sivan 5783

11:00 AM - 12:30 PMZoom

14. Thursday, June 8, 2023 19 Sivan 5783

11:00 AM - 12:30 PMZoom
Past Sessions
Thursday, February 2, 2023 11 Shevat 5783 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, January 26, 2023 4 Shevat 5783 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, January 19, 2023 26 Tevet 5783 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, January 12, 2023 19 Tevet 5783 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, January 5, 2023 12 Tevet 5783 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, December 15, 2022 21 Kislev 5783 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, December 8, 2022 14 Kislev 5783 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, December 1, 2022 7 Kislev 5783 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, November 17, 2022 23 Cheshvan 5783 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, November 10, 2022 16 Cheshvan 5783 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, November 3, 2022 9 Cheshvan 5783 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, October 27, 2022 2 Cheshvan 5783 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, October 20, 2022 25 Tishrei 5783 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, October 13, 2022 18 Tishrei 5783 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom
Thursday, October 6, 2022 11 Tishrei 5783 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM - Zoom

In this class we discuss modern issues, morals, and Judaism through the lens of the Talmud and our sages. We start the year with a review of what the Talmud is why it was needed, and how a 2,000 year old collection of laws and stories is relevant to our lives today. No prior knowledge of Hebrew, Aramaic, or Talmud is expected. Feel free to join us as often as you can, even if it's not every week. 

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, February 3 2023 12 Shevat 5783